Star City VFD Brewfest on tap this weekend.

The third-annual Star City VFD Brewfest is set to kickoff tonight and tomorrow at Mylan Park and this year promises to be better than the rest. Boasting over 70 beers for a laughably-low $20 ticket price, the Brewfest allows you to literally drink all day with unlimited tastings (and take home a souvenir glass). I have been to about 7 brewfests throughout my beer travels and this is by far the best value I have come across. Look out tomorrow for video and picture uploads, short brewer interviews, and a full review on the event. Cheers!

About CoreyCP

Graduate Student in Journalism at West Virginia University.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Star City VFD Brewfest on tap this weekend.

  1. bostonkid124 says:

    I really wanted to go to this, but I didn’t make it. My friend went and said that it was really fun and that there was a variety of good beers. I spoke to him before he had been there very long so I’m sure he wasn’t too intoxicated by that point, so I’ll hold his opinions and observations as legitimate. Did you end up going and how was it compared to the other ones you had been too?

  2. Murphy says:

    This was my first brewfest, and I don’t know a ton about beer, so I guess my opinion is pretty naive. Still, I thought it was pretty fantastic. I couldn’t make it there until around 9, leaving me only two hours until it closed, so I was worried that it wouldn’t be quite worth the twenty bucks. It totally was, though.

  3. ewadd986 says:

    I went and saw Corey there actually. Seeing as he is the resident expert in beer here I asked him what beers there he recommended. I tried a lot of the Chateau Rogue and I have to say that might be my new favorite brewing company.

  4. CoreyCP says:

    Hey guys, look out for a Star City VFD Brewfest review later on today. I got some photos, some brewer and attendee quotes and offer up some tasting notes and “Best of Festival” rundown. I also look forward to hearing what some of you all thought about the event and if we have a consensus on some of the best/better beers featured at the Brewfest. And yes Eric, the Chateau Rogue Dirtoir Black Lager is a very unique and delightful beer, one of the best Schwarzbiers in the world.

Leave a Reply

